Upcoming ASI seminar (25 June 2014)

American Society for Indexing Webinar: Autoclassification—Information
Management Strategies with Seth Maislin

June 25, 2014
10 am Pacific; 11 am Mtn; 12 pm Central; 1 pm Eastern

Even the best information management strategies will fail miserably if you don’t get the keywording right. As amounts of valuable content proliferate exponentially, and requirements for precision and context-sensitivity skyrocket in complexity, it is nearly impossible for quality keywording to keep pace.

Autoclassification is the only answer, but even machine-based keywording has its limits. In this webinar, Seth Maislin will speak about the pros and cons of autoclassification, and the critical role of the discerning human in an otherwise mechanical process.

From this webinar, you will learn:

  • How autoclassification works
  • When autoclassification is most likely to be successful
  • How to work with an autoclassifier to get the best results

Seth Maislin, Taxonomy Practice Lead of Earley & Associates, Inc. (and former ASI president)

$20 for ASI members, $40 for nonmembers

Please visit the ASI website to register: http://www.asindexing.org/

Advertisements